Modern Slavery Act

METKA – EGN LIMITED – LOI DE 2015 SUR L’ESCLAVAGE MODERNE : DÉCLARATION SUR L’ESCLAVAGE ET LA TRAITE DES ÊTRES HUMAINS

INTRODUCTION

Metka – EGN Limited et ses filiales (la « Société ») reconnaissent leur part de responsabilité dans la protection des Droits de l’Homme et de veiller à ce qu’ils soient respectés dans les locaux de travail de ses entreprises ainsi que dans ses activités commerciales au sens large. La Société n’accepte ni l’esclavage moderne ni la traite des êtres humains. À cette fin, la Société s’engage à déployer des efforts continus et concertés pour renforcer les procédures et méthodes qui visent à :

  • promouvoir la protection des droits de l’homme parmi tous les acteurs de la chaîne d’approvisionnement ; et
  • improve its practices to combat slavery and human trafficking.

améliorer ses pratiques pour lutter contre l’esclavage et la traite des êtres humains.

STRUCTURE AND SUPPLY CHAINS

The Company is a global solar photovoltaic and battery storage developer, installer and operation and maintenance service provider with its head office located at 99 White Lion Street, Islington, London, N1 9PF.  The Company employs over 70 employees worldwide.  The Company’s supply chains include suppliers of goods and services required to install goods and provide services in respect of solar photovoltaic and battery storage projects.

POLITIQUES

L’approche de la société pour lutter contre l’esclavage moderne s’inscrit dans un contexte plus large et est soutenue par le Code d’éthique commerciale et de comportement responsable des employés de la société adopté par la Société. Ce Code décrit les principes commerciaux de la Société pour assurer la conformité législative ; faire preuve d’intégrité dans la conduite des employés au nom de l’entreprise ; encourager l’ouverture et la transparence ; améliorer les expériences clients et les partenariats commerciaux et soutenir une bonne citoyenneté d’entreprise. Ce Code fait partie des normes générales de conduite dont le respect et l’observation sont attendus de tous les collaborateurs de la Société.

PROCESSUS DE DILIGENCE RAISONNABLE CONCERNANT L’ESCLAVAGE ET LA TRAITE DES ÊTRES HUMAINS

Dans le cadre de son initiative d’identification et d’atténuation des risques, la Société évalue ses systèmes pour :

  • Identifier et évaluer les zones de risque potentielles dans ses chaînes d’approvisionnement.
  • Atténuer le risque d’esclavage et de traite des êtres humains dans ses chaînes d’approvisionnement.
  • Surveiller les zones à risque potentiel dans ses chaînes d’approvisionnement.
  • Protégez les lanceurs d’alerte.

Si la Société identifie des cas d’esclavage moderne ou de traite des êtres humains, elle prendra les mesures appropriées, notamment la non-nomination du fournisseur en question ou la résiliation de sa relation commerciale avec le fournisseur concerné.

De plus, la Société :

  • vérifie ses fournisseurs et sous-traitants ; et
  • effectue des contrôles auprès de ses sous-traitants sur ses chantiers de construction et ses usines pour vérifier le respect de la loi, pour traiter et éviter la probabilité d’incidents de travail forcé.

FORMATION ET SENSIBILISATION

Pour assurer un niveau élevé de compréhension des risques de l’esclavage moderne et de la traite des êtres humains dans ses chaînes d’approvisionnement et ses activités, la Société dispensera une formation à son personnel, le cas échéant.

NATURE DE CETTE DÉCLARATION

Cette déclaration est faite conformément à l’article 54 (1) de la Loi de 2015 sur l’esclavage moderne et constitue la déclaration de la Société sur l’esclavage moderne et la traite des êtres humains pour l’exercice financier se terminant en 2019.

Signature :
Prénom : Eleftherios Pliakos (Directeur)
Metka – EGN Limited

Modern Slavery Act

METKA – EGN LIMITED – MODERN SLAVERY ACT 2015: SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING STATEMENT

INTRODUCTION
Metka – EGN Limited and its subsidiaries (the “Company”) acknowledges its share of responsibility to protect Human Rights and to ensure they are respected in the work premises of its companies as well as in its broader business activities. The Company does not accept modern slavery or human trafficking. To this end, the Company is committed to making continuous and concerted efforts to strengthen procedures and methods which aim to:

  • promote the protection of Human Rights among all participants in the supply chain; and
  • improve its practices to combat slavery and human trafficking.

improve its practices to combat slavery and human trafficking.

STRUCTURE AND SUPPLY CHAINS
The Company is a global solar photovoltaic and battery storage developer, installer and operation and maintenance service provider with its head office located at 99 White Lion Street, Islington, London, N1 9PF.  The Company employs over 70 employees worldwide.  The Company’s supply chains include suppliers of goods and services required to install goods and provide services in respect of solar photovoltaic and battery storage projects.

POLICIES
The Company’s approach to addressing modern slavery sits within the wider context and is supported by the Company’s Code of Business Ethics and Responsible Behaviour by Employees which the Company has adopted. This Code outlines the Company’s business principles to ensure legislative compliance; demonstrate integrity in employee conduct on behalf of the Company; encourage openness and transparency; enhance client experiences and business partnerships and to support good corporate citizenship. This Code forms part of the general standards of conduct which the Company expects all employees to observe and maintain.

DUE DILIGENCE PROCESSES FOR SLAVERY AND HUMAN TRAFFICKING
As part of its initiative to identify and mitigate risk the Company is assessing its systems to:

  • Identify and assess potential risk areas in its supply chains.
  • Mitigate the risk of slavery and human trafficking occurring in its supply chains.
  • Monitor potential risk areas in its supply chains.
  • Protect whistle blowers.

If the Company identifies instances of modern slavery or human trafficking it will take suitable action which will include either not appointing the supplier in question or terminating its business relationship with the supplier concerned.

In addition, the Company:

  • vets its suppliers and sub-contractors; and
  • carries out checks of its subcontractors at its construction sites and plants for adherence to the law, to address and avoid the likelihood of incidents of forced labour.

TRAINING AND AWARENESS
To ensure a high level of understanding of the risks of modern slavery and human trafficking in its supply chains and business, the Company will provide training to its staff where relevant.

NATURE OF THIS STATEMENT
This statement is made pursuant to section 54(1) of the Modern Slavery Act 2015 and constitutes the Company’s modern slavery and human trafficking statement for the financial year ending 2019.

 

Signature:

Name: Eleftherios Pliakos (Director)

Metka – EGN Limited